- 1 How to Delete Facebook account?
- 2 How to Recover Facebook Account?
- 3 How can you temporarily deactivate your Facebook account?
- 4 Conclusion
There is no doubt that being active on Facebook can help you make new friends, keep in touch with old friends, and keep your current friends from getting bored. However, when people stop using Facebook as a social networking site and start abusing the service for other purposes, it makes sense to delete the account.
Delete Facebook account safely and easily when you want. Deleted Facebook account cannot be recovered as it is different from a simple logout. The method for deleting Facebook account depends on which format is used by you when creating the Facebook account, and also on whether or in general, to delete an account, you have to follow the steps given below.
How to Delete Facebook account?
If you use your Facebook account to check in to Oculus, you might wish to log in and download a copy of your information (such as your images and posts) from Oculus before deleting your account. Nothing you’ve added will be retrievable after your account has been deleted.
In order to delete your Facebook account, follow the easy steps given below:
Step 1: Login to Facebook
Go to the Facebook login page in a web browser and log in with the Facebook account you want to delete.
From your primary profile, click account in the menu bar at the top right of Facebook. Then select Settings, and then choose Privacy. Click Your Facebook information located in the left column. If you have access to a Page through the new Page’s experience on Facebook: Then click Your Facebook information after selecting Privacy. To deactivation and deletion, click.
Step 4: Click “Delete my account”
Now, the page “delete my account” will appear on your web browser screen. Click on Delete Account, then press Continue to delete the account. Then select “Delete My Account.” It’s located in the middle of the page, below the warning. It opens a pop-up window when you click it.
Step 4: Facebook asks for password
To delete your account, enter your password and click the Delete Account option.
You cannot reactivate your account once it has been deleted. Everything you’ve added, including your profile, posts, videos, and images, will be permanently removed. Anything that you had added won’t be able to retrieve.
What happens if you delete your Facebook account?
First, we will take a look at what happens to your Facebook account, you delete it:
- Your Facebook account would not be able to reactivate.
- Everything you’ve added, including your profile, posts, videos, and images, will be permanently removed. Anything you had added won’t be able to be recovered.
- Facebook Messenger won’t be available to you any longer.
- You won’t be able to log in to other apps using your Facebook account, such Spotify or Pinterest, using Facebook Login. To retrieve those accounts, you might need to get in touch with the apps and websites.
- Even after you deactivate your account, some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be accessible to them. Your friends’ inboxes keep copies of the communications you’ve sent them.
- If you use your Facebook account to sign in to Oculus, deleting your Facebook account will also delete all of your Oculus data. Your app purchases and achievement fall under this category. You will lose any existing store credits and be unable to return any apps.
- Additionally, pages that you alone control will be removed. You can give someone else complete management of your Page if you don’t want it to be erased. After that, you’ll have the option to cancel your account without also deleting the Page.
How to Recover Facebook Account?
You can reverse the deletion of your account if it has been less than 30 days since you first requested it. You won’t be able to access your information after 30 days since your account and all of your data will be permanently destroyed.
The process of deleting everything you’ve submitted may take up to 90 days from the time it starts. This information is not available to other Facebook users while we delete it.
After the 90 days, copies of your information may still be present in backup storage that we utilize to restore your data in the case of a disaster, software mistake, or other incident that results in data loss. Facebook may also keep your information if necessary to resolve legal issues, terms violations, or safety precautions.
How can you temporarily deactivate your Facebook account?
You have the option to temporarily deactivate your account and decide when to activate it again. Follow the steps given below to deactivate your account:
- Click account in the top right corner of Facebook from your main profile.
- Then select Settings, and then choose Privacy.
- Click Your Facebook information located in the left column. In the new Pages experience, select Privacy, then click Your Facebook information if you have Facebook access to a Page.
- To deactivate and delete, click.
- Select Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and proceed as directed to complete the process.
What happens when you deactivate your Facebook account?
- Your profile will be shown, hidden to everyone else.
- There may still be some information available, including messages you wrote to pals.
- Your name might still be listed on the friends list of your friends. Only your friends and those on their friends list can see this.
- Your comments and postings may still be visible to group administrators, along with your name.
- You won’t be able to access Oculus products or your Oculus information using your Facebook account.
- You will also lose access to pages that you alone control. People cannot view your Page or locate it through a search if it is inactive. You can delegate complete control of your Page to someone else if you don’t want it to be inactive. When that happens, you can remove your account without also removing the Page.
Nowadays, Facebook is being used by more and more people around the globe, as well as in many countries. So for many people, Facebook has become much more than just a social network site, it is their whole life. Sometimes it’s good to cut off yourself from social media, you can do this by deleting your Facebook account.